Untitled

I am sorry for radio silence for some time. As you know, I am the father of a sweet, charming nine month old named Spencer. Keeping up with him in and of itself is a full-time job! However, Sarah, Spencer, and I have made some major transitions since my last blog. On Christmas Eve, 2017, I conducted my final services as Director of Music at First Presbyterian Church, St. Petersburg.

On January 5, 2018, we began moving to Brunswick/St. Simons Island, Georgia, where I started the position of Director of Music Ministries at Wesley United Methodist Church at Frederica on January 15, 2018. Concurrently, Sarah began a position teaching in the Wesley Academy of Early Learning, and Spencer began preschool there. Life has been very busy getting settled into a new place to live, a new job, etc.

During Holy Week, I received an offer to be the next Chorusmaster for the Savannah Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus, in addition to my position at Wesley UMC. I was honored to accept the position. One of my greatest areas of interest and passion as a conductor is the body of repertoire known as choral-orchestral major works. This is an exciting addition to my professional life, and one I did not expect when I became a new resident of coastal Georgia in January.

I will try to establish a more regular rhythm to blogging, as there is much to communicate! Pardon the radio silence of the past several months!

Leave a comment